Future of Religious Heritage Photo Competition 2023

Deadline: 30-Nov-23

If you have a passion for photography this is your chance to share your creativity with an enthusiastic community of heritage lovers and win a prize for it. Apply for the Future of Religious Heritage Photo Competition 2023.

The FRH Photo Competition recognises each year the 10 best photographs related to the religious heritage of Europe and the world. This edition is supported by ESACH (European Students’ Association for Cultural Heritage).

The competition has three categories:
Religious buildings: photos with a building or group of buildings as the main element. The building doesn’t need to be an active place of worship. It can be in use or abandoned. It can be any religious site from a small chapel to a larger complex, from a medieval mosque to a 20th-century modernist temple, from a famous landmark to a lesser-known site.

Artefacts: photos with objects related to religious heritage as the main element. A relic, a chalice, a cross, calligraphy, a mosaic, an arch, a statue, etc.
People and Events: photos of celebrations, special moments or other situations where people or the festivity are the protagonists.

Awards Ceremony
The awards ceremony will take place at the 2024 FRH Conference (location and date to be confirmed). The winner will be invited to take part in the conference with all costs covered up to a maximum of 1,000€. Finalists will be welcome to participate in the conference at their own cost.

The photos of the winner and finalists will be compiled in a booklet that FRH will promote throughout Europe.

Eligibility Criteria
The competition is open to everyone regardless of their nationality and whether they are professional photographers or not.

All the entries will be evaluated by a jury composed of expert photographers, artists and representatives of FRH that is expected to meet the first week of December.

The judges will select the three best photos of each category. From these, one will be chosen as the overall winner and the other eight will be finalists.


Popular posts from this blog

Leadership & Advocacy for Women in Africa (LAWA) Fellowship Program 2024/2025 for study at Georgetown University, USA (Funded)

DHL GoTrade GBSN Fellowship Program 2024 for postgraduate business students & SMEs