2023–2024 Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (Fully-funded)

Deadline: the 24th of May 2023 

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships for 2023–2024 are now accepting applications. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) provide a special chance to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a Commonwealth nation with a low or middle income.

The scholarships offer a once-in-a-lifetime chance for students who are dedicated to bringing about change in their communities to extend their perspectives, experience a new culture, and create a lifelong worldwide network.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars work to effect positive change and find solutions to the problems we all confront via academic collaboration and cross-cultural interchange, both in their home countries and those that host them. Scholars will actively participate in shaping the Commonwealth network’s future.


completely paid tuition
Stipend for living expenses for the duration of the award
Return trips in a budget to the host nation
One-time arrival compensation
Grant for Research Support (on request only; subject to approval)

Applicants may be Commonwealth nationals (or those who have refugee status).

A candidate must submit an application for a QECS award in a nation other than their country of residence or citizenship.
A QECS Award is available to applicants of any age.

At the time of application, you must already have earned your degree and graduated with a grade point average of at least a 2:1. A copy of your final transcript and degree certificate will be required.
Only low- and middle-income nations have hosted the QECS awards. As a result, high-income nations like Australia, Canada, New Zealand, or the UK will not host these awards.

Awards from QECS are only given to new students; they cannot be used to pay for courses that have already begun.
Institutions hosting
Fiji, Samoa, and Vanuatu Campuses of the University of the South Pacific
South African university Stellenbosch
South African university of technology in Tshwane
Pretoria University, South Africa
Sri Lanka’s University of Colombo
Sri Lanka’s University of Sri Jayewardenepura

The following sections make up the application form:

Personal Information


Popular posts from this blog


Request for Proposals: Social Entrepreneurship Capacity Building Training & Incubation Services Provider in Egypt

DHL GoTrade GBSN Fellowship Program 2024 for postgraduate business students & SMEs