T4 Transforming Education in Africa Summit 2023 REGISTER NOW - EVENT

EVENT DATE: Saturday February 11 at 9am GMT, 10am WAT, 11am SAST/CAT, 12pm EAT.

The Transforming Education in Africa Summit brings together educators, NGOs, politicians, tech entrepreneurs, and leading figures in African education. It provides an opportunity to bring issues critical to the continent’s education crisis to the table and to turn ideas into action. 

In the decades leading up to the pandemic, Africa had been making great strides in boosting school enrolment. That same era brought forth innovation and a renewed spirit to transform the entire education landscape. Co-hosted by T4 Education and Teach For All, and HP, the Transforming Education in Africa Summit is focused on how we protect and expand upon these vital gains in the face of the greatest crisis global education has ever faced. Education, after all, holds the key to Africa’s future.

Join the conversation
The summit is free to attend and will take place online on Saturday February 11 at 9am GMT, 10am WAT, 11am SAST/CAT, 12pm EAT.

Being part of the future
The Transforming Education in Africa Summit features presentations from transformational teachers, social entrepreneurs, funders, and others on the initiatives they are implementing to ensure children across Africa are receiving the education, support, and opportunities for a brighter future.


The Speakers
In addition to the featured presentations, there will be a roundtable discussion, hosted by BBC Focus on Africa journalist Priya Sippy.

keynote speaker
Professor Mamokgethi Phakeng, Vice Chancellor of the University of Cape Town and winner of the inaugural Africa Education Medal.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Leadership & Advocacy for Women in Africa (LAWA) Fellowship Program 2024/2025 for study at Georgetown University, USA (Funded)

DHL GoTrade GBSN Fellowship Program 2024 for postgraduate business students & SMEs

PAWENPRENEUR AWARDS FOR AFRICAN WOMEN INTRAPRENEURS & ENTREPRENEURS 2023